Grill 23- Posh Boston

Grill 23
161 Berkeley St.
Boston, MA 02116
http://www.grill23.com/

As a warning, this was a special occasion. We usually do not spend $600 for a family of 5 dinner.

this was part of the seafood platter appetizer. Lobster, crab, and shrimp! oh my!

this is a medium filet mignon ($50). I was hesitant to use my flash because we were in such a fancy restaurant.


Truffle tater tots!
Then I decided screw it! We’re paying so much for this meal and I want to photograph it.

Looks like the waiter heard “I’ll have fries with a side of steak.”

this is their $60 Kobe cab steak

a better look at that medium-rare Kobe steak

Overall the food was delicious and the decor was lovely and clean. But I dont think our table required 4 separate waiters……This was a lovely once-in-a-lifetime meal.

Grill 23 & Bar on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, Boston, MA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

