Monks- BEST BURGER OF ALL TIMES

Monks Belgian Cafe
264 S. 16th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19102
http://www.monkscafe.com/

You’ve probably noticed by now, that I love hamburgers. I don’t know what it is,maybe the frequent summer backyard BBQ grills as a child. who knows! but every time I go to a new city, I always must try a cheeseburger! Monk’s is definitely the best burger I’ve had in all my searching (In’N’Out is up there but I consider thin patty burgers a separate category). The fries and dipping sauce are to die for (but they don’t come with the burgers, you have to order them separately). The burger and fries aren’t what your wallet hates though, its their fine selection of beers (mostly are imported from somewhere in Europe, averaging about $9 to $12 per bottle!, about what you will pay for your food)

Brussels burger!!!!!!

 

monk's before a Septa bus ran into it

different burger

wings

The mussels here are exceptionally good (considering this breaks my rule of ordering seafood from a restaurant that doesn’t have a view of the ocean). But these pots are huge, so I would recommend ordering a pot if you have a group of people to share with.

Monk's Cafe on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, Philadelphia, PA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

