Tommy Dinic’s Roast Pork and Beef- FOOD NETWORK FAVORITE

Tommy Dinic’s Roast Pork and Beef
1136 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Definitely don’t drive here unless you can’t avoid it. This stand is located in the famous  Reading Terminal market! This sandwich has been named on Food Network! I love their sharp provolone (it’s like cheese punching your tongue to let you know it’s there).

Hand-carved brisket of beef sandwich with spinach and sharp provolone!!!!!!!!

the first bite

This is by far, my favorite beef brisket sandwich in the world! Nowhere comes close! And it’s cheap! Under $10 (depends on the toppings, the brisket sandwich plain is $7.90, then you add cheese and spinach and it becomes $9)!!!

And the best part about its location, is that you can wander around and get the best cookie ever (also on Food Network) @ the Famous 4th St. Cookie Company. My favorite is the white chocolate chip w macadamia nuts! Downtown cheese is also heavenly (it’s a good thing I go cheese shopping after I’m stuffed because I probably buy 1/4 the amount I originally would have).

Tommy DiNic's Roast Pork and Beef on Urbanspoon


Maps for Diners, DriveIns and Dives, Man v. Food and more

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, Philadelphia, PA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

