Mudville Saloon 9 in NY, NY

Mudville Saloon 9
126 Chambers St.
New York, NY 10007
http://www.mudville9.com/

Wow, this place is crawling with suits coming out after work. It wasn’t even happy hour, but there was absolutely no standing room in this joint (altho there were some free tables). This place was noted to have hot wings, so a fellow foodie and I ordered the WOW wings and Super WOW wings (the two spiciest choices) and an order of chili fries with bacon. I think the wings had a lot of sauce, but were true to their word about the spiciness (which is why I liked to dunk my wings in blue cheese). The chili fries weren’t anything special, but they were a buffer for my tongue buds from the extra spicy sauces. The service here was terrible! I believe it was because they were so busy, the waitresses barely had time to notice us. We spent a very long time waiting on our food order. Selecting drinks wasn’t easy here because they listed their beers by breweries and since I’m not familiar with every brewery I had to ask my waitress what they had on tap that was similar to Blue Moon (however, it was so loud in here that I didn’t hear her answer so I told her the last one she mentioned sounded good even tho I had no idea what she had said),

Mudville 9 on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, New York, NY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

