St. James Cheese Shop in New Orleans

St. James Cheese Shop
5004 Prytania St.
New Orleans, LA

http://www.stjamescheese.com/menu.html

I have been wanting to check out this place for a while and luckily my first choice was closed today (cuz ya know, new orleans restaurants love to close randomly on sundays or mondays, who knew?) So a friend and I stopped by at this place and boy was I super excited when this first picture was my view as I stepped in. I LOVE CHEESE! My sandwich was delicious, the only thing missing was my favorite 2nd cheese, gorgonzola, so I requested a spoonful on top of my side green salad which they were able to do. Now I love the workers there too! My bread was fresh and buttery, the brie was gooey and the ham was delicious! All in all, an awesome meal for under $10. Lots of salad choices for all you vegetarians out there! My friend had the Manchego salad, she said the pears sweetness perfectly balanced the salty punch of the manchego cheese. yayyyyyyyyyy for free street parking on prytania!

this is my haven

Manchego salad: aged sheep milk cheese grated over pears, almonds, baby arugula tossed in a sweet vinegrette


Brie de Meaux: French cow milk cheese spread over french bread with french ham

St James Cheese Company on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, New Orleans, LA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

