Prime Rib in Philadelphia

Prime Rib
1701 Locust St.
Philadelphia, PA

As much as I love meat, I wouldn’t actually go to a steak house because I think I would fine it just too monotone. I know I occasionally will order steaks but I try to see what the chefs are capable of doing besides the usual put a slab of meat on a grill.  I came here for restaurant week. I found this sign hilarious:

hilarious

I like my steaks medium-well, medium at the most uncooked. I find the sight of blood on what I’m eating to be very unsightly. I just can’t deal with it. Unfortunately when I ordered from here, the waiter said the most cooked I could have it was medium-rare. I guess there’s a first for everything.

medium-rare

my delicious creme brulee

creme brulee

Prime Rib on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, Philadelphia, PA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

