Chau Chow restaurant in Boston, MA

Chau Chow restaurant
699 William T Morrissey Boulevard,
Boston, MA

So apparently this brick building has no sign on it to indicate that it is a restaurant so there is no picture of the exterior. There is a huge sign that overlooks the parking lot. I was surprised with how packed this place was. Parking here is significantly easier than trying to find parking in Chinatown.

shrimp shumai

We always order like 4 dishes of this shrimp shumai. the women with the carts always try to offer us chicken feet or pork in Chinese and my mom makes a face. haha. and of course we respond in English. I don’t understand why they bother with the Chinese, I don’t think anyone in our family looks Chinese…….

crab claw

my dad is partial to these crab claws that have a ton of minced shrimp inside too.

shrimp shumai with veggies

trying to be healthy, so we got some shrimp balls with veggies

shrimp noodle

one of my favorite dishes is this long rice noodle with steamed shrimp inside. I like the soy sauce that they use, it’s got a different flavor that regular soy sauce.

shrimp w eggplant

the shrimp with eggplant was alright but I really liked the tofu shrimp (which uses the same oyster sauced-based sauce with black beans in it.

tofu shrimp

I’m not sure what this dish is called but we just call it Chinese dessert. It is essentially a rice ball with some sort of filling and covered in sesame seeds.

chinese rice ball covered in sesame seed

Food was so good we ordered a shrimp lo mein to go to eat for supper later.

shrimp lo mein

Chau Chow on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in Boston, Chinese and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

