Cafe Fresco in Harrisburg, PA

Cafe Fresco
215 North 2nd Street,
Harrisburg, PA

ambiance

When i walked in, i was immediately attracted to the decor and ambiance. Very hip and modern. But I had no idea where the hostess stand was. My right and left was both tables and it took me a few seconds to realize that I had to keep walking forward. Another thing that I wasn’t too keen about was my booster seat. Half of the seats in the place are lined along the wall and I guess to make you feel special they made it so that you step up and sit w your legs dangling in the air.

kobe beef sliders

Kobe beef sliders w hoisin caramelized onion mayo for $13 was AMAZING! the first bite , when the Kobe beef melts on your tongue with a wave of meat juice was like hearing Angels sing! Such a shame that only 3 came out. We had to fight (almost to the death) for the last one.

mac and cheese

Chipotle crab Mac and cheese w cheddar and pepper jack, ditalini, panko crust for $13 was awesome too. I loved the huge chunks of crab covered in cheese. And it had a bit of a spicy kick to it, reminiscent of sriracha.

sea bass

Chilean sea bass with soy soba noodles was the winner of the meal. The fish was succulent and crisp on the outside. The miso cream glaze perfectly enhanced the natural sea bass flavora.

seared ahi tuna

Seared ahi tuna with Wasabi whipped  potatoes was a bust. The seared tuna had a bit of weird texture to it( compared to other seared tunas I’ve had rare). The sesame seeds was overkill to the bland seared tuna. The only thing I likes was the whipped Wasabi potatoes which I got sick of.

Cafe Fresco - Center City on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, Philadelphia, PA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

