Bread Top House in Philadelphia

Bread Top House
1041 Race Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107-1810

the front

 

lots of choices

I wouldn’t go so far as to say that this is the best bakery or boba tea in town, but I will say that this is a Chinatown staple (probably cuz it’s open later than most of its competitors). The bakeries are of OK quality and if you don’t mind powder mixed boba drinks, then the drinks are OK too. For me, the bakeries are usually pretty good but the boba drinks are really hit or miss here. Unfortunately, today’s was a miss (I’m not sure if it was rancid milk or what) but I decided that since I have a history with this place, not to write it off cuz of one bad drink.

boba tea

 

pastry

 

pastry

 

pastry

Bread Top House on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in Chinese, Philadelphia, PA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

