Strands Cafe in Baton Rouge, LA

Strands Cafe
226 Laurel Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

ambiance

this is a quaint little cafe in downtown Baton Rouge. From the outside, it doesn’t appear very big but when you walk in, it is very spacious and welcoming.

lots of selection

since we were here for breakfast, I decided to steer away from the chocolate truffles and focus on the breakfast items.

so many choices i couldn't decide

First I started with caffeine. I ordered the toffee cappuccino. The cappuccino was amazing but I was hoping for a stronger toffee flavor.

toffee cappuccino

My friend and I ordered a variety of treats.

almond croissant

the almond croissant was amazing. i think the specialty here is their flaky pastries. their hidden gem is this dough they use.

dark chocolate and pecan scone

my scone was really good. a little dryer than I like my scones but the dark chocolate and pecan was delicious.

spinach pochette

the pochette was a light, fluffy pastry.

cinnamon roll

i heard that this was the best cinnamon roll in town but when I bit into this, it was really dense and heavy. I got really full after a few bites. The cinnamon roll was tasty though.

Strands Cafe on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

