Victory Bar in New Orleans, LA

Victory Bar
339 Baronne Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Compliemntary drinks

I had been wanting to check out this new bar in the CBD cuz I had heard that they served Korean BBQ and most of my friends had only tried the cocktail and so it was my food blogger duties to go and check out the food scene. When we arrived, we received complimentary “Not-Cosmopolitan” drinks. They were delish! Very nice way to start the night.

Honeysuckle drink

Lavender Fields

I had the Lavender fields drink cuz I saw white grape as one of the ingredients but when I drank it, the white grape flavor was lost. My friend loved her honey suckle drink and said that is her go to drink at Victory.

korean BBQ

Korean BBQ lettuce wrap

We started off with the Korean BBQ since that was the whole reason for our visit. It was good, not the best I’ve ever had in New Orleans, but still pretty good. The owner has a Korean friend and I guess they exchanged recipes and bam! here we are at this present day! I liked the meat to rice ratio, not too much rice. And don’t be fooled, this place serves kimchi but you gotta request it.

chicken satay

The other dish we had was the chicken satay. I really liked the peanut thai sauce, but my favorite had to be the chili dip (it wasn’t too hot). The chicken didn’t have much flavor to it but I guess that’s why the dipping sauces were there. Overall, a nice side dish to the korean BBQ.

chicken satay

sticky toffee cake

We got to meet the owner, Mr. Victory and after hearing about his story and eating to the brim of fullness,he brought out a sticky toffee cake on the house and said that if we couldn’t finish it, he would gladly eat our dish. After enjoying a conversation in the cozy atmosphere with plush seats, we digged in. The cake was a bit dense, but the ice cream and toffee flavor were phenomenal.

Victory on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, New Orleans, LA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

