Broussard’s in New Orleans, LA

Broussard’s
819 Rue Conti Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

When I came here, I thought the courtyard was beautiful. Unfortunately there was an event taking place so I couldn’t eat outside.

courtyard

I had a groupon for here, so I was looking forward to dining here. The ambiance was classy and upscale. There were plenty of waiters but service seemed awfully slow considering how many waiters there were.

ambiance

My friend had ordered the salmon. With her first bite, she looked like she was going to gag. I leaned over and took a bite and immediately knew why, there was an awful taste. I think the fish had gone bad. This can happen to any chef but I would’ve appreciated a chef who could’ve picked up on this.

salmon jean lafitte

I had the redfish with lump crabmeat and shrimp on top. This came highly recommended by the waiter. It was so delicious that my dining companion ordered it as her replacement dish for the first one. It was very accommodating of the restaurant to send out another dish free of charge. However the experience was ruined when we were trying to head out, we had to ask 3 different waiters to bring us our check and still it took a super long time for someone to finally bring it out.

Redfish Broussard's

Broussard's on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in Cajun/Creole, New Orleans, LA and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

