The Three Broomsticks in Hogsmeade (HARRY POTTER!)

The Three Broomsticks @ Universal Orlando Resort
6000 Universal Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819

the sign out front

No visit to Hogsmeade is complete without visiting the local tavern! I had read online that the lines get ridiculously long so when we arrived at 11 AM, we went straight to lunch. A lot of other smart travellers did the same (great minds think alike).  While we were waiting in line, an elderly couple in front of us told us about the AAA discount which is awesome because my AAA membership has never gotten me discounts before.

ambiance

They really did strive to make this place look like the movie. It all looked like the real Three Broomsticks. The line was so efficient, there were 5 cash registers where you ordered and there was a worker who sent people from the line to each cash register. Then you go to the corresponding window to pick up your order.

Turkey leg

Joe had the turkey leg which he said was juicy and a little hard to chew. I took a bite and it was delicious. It was like moist jerky. This thing was huge!

Ribs

I had the ribs because of the reviews online that raved about this. Joe couldn’t believe that I was ordering ribs at the main eatery of Harry Potter world (instead of a more English dish like the cornish pasties). My ribs were finger-lickin’-delicious and juicy just like the reviews said. There was so much, I couldn’t finish mine.

frozen butterbeer

This was the thing I was looking forward to the most on this trip. My first refreshing sip of delicious frozen butterbeer! It was like a cream soda.

Three Broomsticks on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Three Broomsticks in Hogsmeade (HARRY POTTER!)

Leave a Reply

