Grassfields Steak and Seafood in Andover, MA

Grassfields Steak and Seafood
207 N. Main St.
Andover, MA

the front

My family loves this restaurant but so does every senior citizen in Andover, MA. This restaurant open their doors for lunch every day at 11:15 AM and the senior citizens usually pack the place by 11:30 so if you want to get there without waiting for a table, plan accordingly.

bread

This bread is one of my favorite things at Grassfield’s. The outside is crispy and the inside is sooo soft. And  it tastes phenomenal. I sometimes request an entire loaf to go which they are awesome about.

house salad

Our family usually gets a few of these side salads and split them amongst ourselves. Nothing spectacular, need some fresh veggies when you eat a heavy meal like this.

chicken teriyaki with steak tips

my brother loves these combo meals where you can get 2 entrees for $2 more than each individual entree.  they use a sweet teriyaki sauce for the chicken. I’m not a huge fan of their steak tips, I tend to find it on the chewy side. But my brother loves this combo and inhales it every time we eat here.

rice pilaf

The prized rice pilaf! This dish is buttery goodness! It’s a rice pilaf with spinach and not too much cream. This is my favorite side dish and whenever people get other sides, they always end up reaching over for mine!

baked crabmeat pie

The jumbo maryland crabmeat pie has pieces of crabmeat baked in butter covered in bread crumbs. This dish is hot, so be careful when eating it.  So delicious. I would highly recommend this as your splurge meal for the week.

Grassfields Food & Spirits on Urbanspoon

About julia521

I'm a food aficionado with an interest in photography. Most of my restaurants will be in New Orleans as I will be here over the next few years. Every now and then you will see a post from Boston or Philadelphia too!
This entry was posted in American, Andover, MA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Grassfields Steak and Seafood in Andover, MA

  1. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a comment